For brands
A Social Cat alternative for small brands
Social Cat and Kitvine both start at $99 a month, and both aim at small brands running gifted and paid collaborations with micro-creators. The difference is what the $99 buys. Social Cat caps its entry plan at 5 creators a month and one campaign, and sells volume through $199 and $299 tiers. Kitvine has one plan, shows each creator's own rates before you write to anyone, and starts with the first month on us.
Every fact about Social Cat on this page comes from Social Cat's own pricing page and homepage, checked October 23, 2026. Plans and terms change; check their pages before you decide.
Social Cat vs Kitvine at a glance
| Social Cat | Kitvine | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $99/month (Essentials) | First month on us, then $99/month |
| Plan tiers | Three: $99 / $199 / $299 per month | One plan; features aren't split across tiers |
| Creators per month | Capped by plan: up to 5 / 15 / 30 | No per-creator plan cap |
| Campaigns | One / up to 3 / unlimited, by plan | Not capped by plan |
| Contract | None. "Cancel anytime. No commitments" | None. Month to month, cancel any time |
| Getting started | 7-day trial, self-serve | Instant self-serve start; first month on us with no card |
| Creator pool | Large database (its homepage says 500K+ creators) | Creators who claimed their own kit, reviewed before brands see them, plus public listings marked "Not on Kitvine yet" |
| Rates visible before you write | Not stated on its pricing page or homepage | Yes. Every kit lists the creator's own rates and collaboration types |
| Gifted / paid collaborations | Yes | Yes (plus affiliate, agreed directly with the creator) |
| Platforms | Instagram and TikTok | Creators list Instagram, TikTok and other platforms on their kits |
| Usage rights | Included for all content, per its pricing page | Stated per collaboration in your brief, agreed with the creator |
| Managed service option | Yes, with a dedicated strategist | No. Self-serve, with a shortlist matched to your first campaign |
| Commission on sales | Not stated on its pricing page | None; Kitvine never takes a cut |
What Social Cat is built for
Social Cat is a self-serve platform where brands post a campaign and creators apply to it, or search a creator database by niche, location and engagement. Its homepage describes gifted campaigns, paid campaigns and UGC with licensing, on Instagram and TikTok, and says it's trusted by 2,000+ brands with 500K+ creators in the database. Plans include messaging, a content library, creator reviews, contracts, usage rights for all content and the option to replace a collaboration; a managed service with a dedicated strategist is offered alongside self-serve.
Pricing is published and commitment-light: three tiers at $99, $199 and $299 a month, a yearly option at two months off, a 7-day trial, and "Cancel anytime. No commitments." What the tiers meter is volume: up to 5, 15 or 30 creators a month, and one, three or unlimited campaigns. That's a clean model if your collaboration volume is steady and you know which tier it fits. It gets more expensive precisely when creator collaborations start working for you.
Why small brands compare alternatives
- The entry plan is capped at 5 creators a month. If a gifted push works and you want 10 creators next month, you're shopping for the $199 tier.
- One campaign at a time on Essentials. Testing two products, or one product with two audiences, needs a higher plan.
- Rates aren't promised upfront. Neither its pricing page nor its homepage says you see a creator's price before you match — so budgeting still happens one conversation at a time.
- Applications still need sifting. A big database and an apply-to-campaign flow mean volume; you still review each applicant's fit, audience and expectations yourself.
What Kitvine does for a small brand
Kitvine is a micro-creator marketplace where every creator profile is a full media kit they filled in themselves: rates, audience, content types and which collaborations they're open to (gifted, paid, affiliate). Each kit is reviewed before brands see it: a public account they own, recent posts, face-on-camera content in their niche, and engagement checked against their recent posts.
- ✓ Search kits by niche, platform, location, followers and engagement
- ✓ Every kit shows the creator's own rates before you send a message
- ✓ Invite creators with a personal note, or review creators who apply to your campaign
- ✓ Gifted, paid and affiliate campaigns, with deliverables, dates and usage rights stated in each brief
- ✓ In-app chat and a tracker for every collaboration
- ✓ Intro requests to public creators who aren't on Kitvine yet
- ✓ A creator shortlist matched to your first campaign
Brands start instantly, and every brand is reviewed before it reaches creators. The first month is on us with no card, then it's one plan at $99/month, month to month — no tiers metering how many creators you work with. You pay creators directly and Kitvine takes no cut. See pricing, or browse an example niche: beauty and skincare micro-influencers.
What Kitvine doesn't do (yet)
To be straight about the trade-off:
- No managed service or dedicated strategist. Kitvine is self-serve, with a shortlist to start you off.
- No unreviewed access. Brands start instantly, but every brand is reviewed before its campaigns and invites reach creators.
- No replace-a-collaboration guarantee. If a collaboration stalls, you work it out in chat or move on to another creator.
- A smaller pool than a 500K-profile database. Every kit is opted-in and reviewed, so there are fewer of them.
If you want a strategist running the program for you, or maximum applicant volume from day one, Social Cat's higher tiers are the better match today.
Which one fits you
Choose Social Cat if…
- You want creators applying to a posted campaign at volume
- You want a managed option with a dedicated strategist
- Your monthly creator volume fits a 5 / 15 / 30 tier
- You want usage rights included on all content by default
Choose Kitvine if…
- You want rates and audience before you write to anyone
- You'd rather pick from reviewed kits than sift applications
- You don't want a per-creator cap deciding your plan
- You want month to month, with the first month on us
Comparing the bigger suites too? Upfluence vs Kitvine. Already working with creators? Send each one a clear brief: influencer brief template. Budgeting paid posts: what micro-influencers charge.
Find micro-influencers who list their rates
Search creators by niche, location, followers and engagement — every profile is a full media kit with rates upfront.
Start — first month on usFrequently asked
How much does Social Cat cost?
Social Cat publishes three plans on its pricing page (checked October 23, 2026): Essentials at $99/month for collaborations with up to 5 creators a month and one campaign, Performance at $199/month for up to 15 creators and up to 3 campaigns, and Pro at $299/month for up to 30 creators and unlimited campaigns. A yearly option takes two months off the price.
Does Social Cat have a minimum contract?
No. Its pricing page says "Cancel anytime. No commitments", and its homepage offers a 7-day trial (checked October 23, 2026).
What is a good Social Cat alternative for a small brand?
It depends on how you work. If you want creators applying to a posted campaign from a large database, with plan tiers that grow with your volume, Social Cat is built for that. If you'd rather search reviewed media kits that show each creator's own rates before you write to anyone, and pay one flat price however many creators you work with, Kitvine is built for that: the first month is on us, then $99/month with no tiers.
Does Kitvine take a cut of creator payments?
No. You pay creators directly by the method you agree with them. Kitvine takes no commission and never holds your money.
How many creators are on Kitvine?
Fewer than in a large database, by design. Kitvine shows creators who claimed and filled in their own media kit, and each kit is reviewed before brands see it. Public creators who haven't joined yet appear separately, marked "Not on Kitvine yet", and you can request an intro.
How do I start on Kitvine?
Sign up as a brand at kitvine.com/signup?role=brand and start instantly; the first month is on us with no card. Build your first campaign right away, and you get a creator shortlist matched to it. Every brand is reviewed before its campaigns and invites reach creators.
Keep reading
- What is a micro-influencer?Follower ranges, why brands prefer them, and how the tier compares.
- Micro-influencer media kitThe seven things brands look for, with a template.
- How much do micro-influencers charge?Rate benchmarks by platform and format, plus a calculator.
- UGC creator ratesWhat to charge per video: base rates by experience, usage-rights add-ons, and bundle discounts.
- Gifted vs paid collaborationsWhen product-only is fair, when to ask for a fee, and what to reply.
- FTC disclosure rules for creatorsWhen to disclose a brand deal or gifted product, and which labels count.
- Influencer usage rights explainedWhat a brand may do with your content, and how to limit and price it.
- How many followers to get paid?There's no minimum. What brands check instead, and how to start with a small account.
- Engagement rate calculatorWork out your engagement rate in 10 seconds.
- Influencer rate calculatorA starting price for your next paid collaboration.
- How to work with micro-influencersFor brands: the first-campaign playbook — gifted vs paid, briefs, gifting codes and what a win looks like.
- How to find micro-influencersFor brands: five ways to find creators, and what to check before you DM.
- Beauty & skincare micro-influencersFor brands: real beauty creators with rates and audience upfront, and what to check.
- Food & drink micro-influencersFor brands: real food creators with audience and location upfront, for restaurants, CPG and drinks.
- Fitness micro-influencersFor brands: real fitness creators with audience and engagement upfront, for activewear, supplements and gyms.
- Parenting micro-influencersFor brands: real mom, dad and family creators with audience and engagement upfront, for baby, toy and family brands.
- Influencer brief templateFor brands: a one-page brief you can copy for gifted and paid campaigns.
- Upfluence alternative for small brandsFor brands: Upfluence vs Kitvine on pricing, contract and features, side by side.
- Find UGC creatorsFor brands: what UGC creators do, what to check before you hire one, and how to see rates upfront.
- TikTok micro-influencers for brandsFor brands: what the engagement data actually shows, what to check before you invite one, and how to filter by platform.